PDP CONVENTION: Meet The Newly Elected National Working Committee Of PDP 


The Peoples Democratic Party has elected new members into its National Working Committee to lead the party ahead of the 2023 general elections.

Despite the uncertainties surrounding the convention, the PDP held its convention with many favourites and known names denied positions in the NWC.

Of the 21 vacant positions, 17 members contested unopposed.

The 21 newly elected members are drawn from different parts of the country at the party’s national convention, which began on Saturday and lasted till Sunday at Eagle Square in Abuja.


Voting for offices into the National Working Committee of the PDP ended at 12:36am. Counting of votes began and Ahmadu Fintiri, Governor of Adamawa state and Chairman National Convention Organizing Committee, announced the results of the election as follows:

Adamu Kamale, Deputy National Financial Secretary – Unopposed

Timothy Osadolor, Deputy National Youth Leader – Unopposed

Hajara Yakubu Wanka, Deputy National Women Leader – Unopposed

Adbulrahaman Mohammed,Deputy National Auditor – Unopposed

Okechukwu Osuoha, Deputy National Legal Adviser – Unopposed

Ndubuisi David, Deputy National Treasurer – Unopposed

Ibrahim Abdullahi, Deputy National Publicity Secretary – Unopposed

Sen. Ighoyota Amori – Deputy National Organising Secretary – Unopposed

Mohammed Suleiman 3072 defeated Usman Elkudan 207 to emerge National Youth Leader – Contested

Prof. Effa Atoe, National Women Leader – Unopposed

Kalaludeen Adeyemi Ajibade, National Legal Adviser – Unopposed

Okechukwu Osuoha..Deputy National Legal Adviser – Unopposed

Okechukwu Obiechina Daniel, National Auditor – Unopposed

Debo Ologunagba, National Publicity Secretary – Unopposed

Umaru Bature, National Organising Secretary – Unopposed

Daniel Woyengikuro, National Financial Secretary – Unopposed

Ahmed Mohammed, National Treasurer – Unopposed

Setonji Kosoedo, National Deputy Secretary – Unopposed

Sen Samuel Anyanwu, National Secretary – Unopposed

Umar Iliya Damagun defeated Inna Ciroma with 2, 222 votes. Inna Ciroma had just 365 votes to emerge Deputy National Chairman North – Contested

Amb. Taofeek Arapaja won with 2004 votes to defeat Olagunsoye Oyinlola who got 705 votes to clinch Deputy National Chairman South – Contested

Sen. Iyorchia Ayu, National Chairman – Unopposed

All 21 offices of the National Working Committee of the Peoples Democratic Party now occupied and the party is good to go.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here