BREAKING: APC Concludes For Indirect Primary, Rules Out Consensus 


The All Progressives Congress will choose its presidential candidate through an indirect primary election.

The decision was reached at the party’s 11th National Executive Committee meeting holding at the Transcorp Hotel in Abuja.

Also, the President, Major General Muhammadu Buhari (retd.), and other leaders of the party transmitted their powers to the National Working Committee of the APC to make decisions for a period of 90 days.

Among those who will be contesting the APC Presidential primary are Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, former Lagos governor, Bola Tinubu; the Minister of Transportation, Rotimi Amaechi; Ebonyi State Governor, Dave Umahi; and Governor Yahaya Bello of Kogi State.

Read also EASTER MESSAGE: Presidency Slams Bishop Kukah, Tells Him To Face His Job Or Join Politics

Others in the APC who are rumoured to be nursing Presidential ambitions include Ekiti State Governor and Chairman of the Nigerian Governors’ Forum, Kayode Fayemi; the Minister of Labour and Employment, Chris Ngige. The Governor of the Central Bank of Nigeria, Godwin Emefiele, is also considered a contender.

Meanwhile, APC National Working Committee has approved the party’s nomination form as follow;

1. State House of Assembly – N2M

2. House of Representatives – N10M

3. Senate – N20M

4. Governorship – N50M

5. Presidential – N100M

More details later…


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here